Optimist Club of Sacramento

Would like to join the most dynamic youth-serving organization in the world? Join the Optimist Club of Sacramento today! We’ll put you in contact with someone who can help you become a “Friend of Youth.”

How to Become a Member – scroll down for membership options, or you may fill out our Brochure/Application and mail it to:

Optimist Club of Sacramento
6929 Sunrise Blvd, Suite 101
Sacramento, CA 95610

Friend of Optimist

Individuals can show their support of Optimist Club of Sacramento by becoming a Friend of Optimists. A Friend of Optimists may be someone who does not have an Optimist Club in their area, or they may not have time to dedicate to a local Optimist Club. Optimist Clubs can also bestow a Friend of Optimists membership on a community member who has shown great support for the Club.

Learn more about being a Friend of Optimists

30 and Under for $30

Optimist Club of Sacramento is offering a one-year, introductory membership to civic-minded individuals. Any new Member 18-30 years of age who joins an Optimist Club of Sacramento will receive this special dues offer. For one year, young adults can enjoy the benefits of an Optimist Club of Sacramento membership with less of a financial impact!

For more Information, download our Friend of Optimist Brochure/Application

Club Officers

The club officers are members who volunteer to serve the club on annual basis. The fiscal year for all Optimist Clubs begins on October 1st, at which time the new club officers begin their respective terms.

The club officers for the year 2022 are the following:

Rod Moniz – President

Rex Hescock -Vice-President

Eric Anderson – Treasurer

Flavio Soria – Secretary

Additionally, the club has a board of directors which consists of four (4) volunteer members. The purpose of the board of directors is to direct the membership and the club foundation. The positions are staggered with one (1) year and two (2) year directors.

The board of directors for fiscal year 2022 is the following:

Dave Dunnett – 2 Year Director

Rex Hescock – 1 Year Director

Dave Bendahan – 2 Year Director

              Mike O’Brien – Past President